AFC Bournemouth
Financials · 2026/27 spending-room estimate
Football income
The squad-cost ratio depends on football income, so PSRwatch starts from the latest filed accounts for domestic income, removes any European income inside that base year, adds this season's UEFA distributions where the club is in Europe, and adds net profit on player sales as the League's rolling three-year average.
2024/25
£310m low / £350m high
How this is calculated
domestic £209m (matchday £38m + broadcasting £98m + commercial £73m)
+ UEFA distributions £22m + player-sale profit (3-year average) £99m = £330mThe denominator of the squad-cost test: this season's forecast football revenue plus the League's three-year average of net profit on player sales.
- Matchday£38m · 11%
- Broadcasting£98m · 30%
- Commercial£73m · 22%
- UEFA distributions£22m · 7%
- Player-sale profit (3-year average)£99m · 30%
Broadcasting is 30% of the base, and UEFA distributions add £22m that only counts while the club is in Europe. Player-sale profit contributes £99m as a three-year average, so one big sale lifts income by a third of its profit, not all of it.
This is a forecast, not filed revenue. The latest filed figure is £182m (2024/25); the sensitivity band is £310m to £350m. The matchday / broadcasting / commercial split uses a league-typical mix until the club's own accounts disclose one.
PSRwatch central estimate of this season's UEFA distributions. It adds to football income; the League's 85% / 115% lines stay the same.
This window counts reported sale fees only; £10m of undisclosed-fee estimates are excluded until reported or filed.
Latest filed revenue baseline: 2024/25.
Central forecast starts from the committed club forecast and splits domestic football income using a league-typical modelled mix (about 18% matchday / 47% broadcasting in the Premier League) - the club's own filed mix will be used once its accounts disclose one.
Premier League participation is included in the broadcasting and commercial mix.
No European income sat inside the 2024/25 accounts the forecast is grown from.
Europa League participation in 2026/27 adds a separate UEFA income line (PSRwatch central estimate of GBP 22m of distributions) and brings UEFA's separate 70% squad-cost rule into play (the League's own 85% / 115% lines are unchanged).
Net profit on player sales counts as the League's rolling three-year average (one third of each of the last three seasons' profits), not this window's sales in full.
Low/high range is a deterministic +/-6% sensitivity around central football income.
Forecast domestic income already clears the applicable Premier League floors (income >= GBP 175m, broadcasting >= GBP 95m), so no uplift was needed.
Season view
ProjectionSquad-cost basisWhat does this mean?
Forward-looking squad-cost estimate for 2026/27, built from public filings, reported transfer data, provider wage estimates and PSRwatch assumptions. Subject to transfer, wage, revenue and rule changes. These are unofficial PSRwatch estimates - final regulatory decisions sit with the leagues. MethodologyFinancial forecast
Financial model built from filed accounts, sourced facts and labelled assumptions, with a forward income-statement forecast. Expand any line to see where the number comes from.
- Matchday+£0.0m
- Media & competition distributions+£22.5m
- Commercial+£0.0m
Calculated from the model itself - the same numbers as the statement lines below, not separately maintained copy.
| Line (£m) | 2020/21A | 2021/22A | 2022/23A | 2023/24A | 2024/25A | 2025/26E | 2026/27F | 2027/28F | 2028/29F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Total revenueWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | £71.7m | £53.2m | £141.0m | £160.8m | £181.7m | £195.3m | £196.7m | £195.3m | £195.3m |
Matchday revenueWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP | £0.3m | £5.1m | £5.4m | £6.5m | £6.7m | £6.7m | £8.1m | £6.7m | £6.7m |
Media / broadcasting revenueWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money Sources: Wikipedia | £67.6m | £42.8m | £123.0m | £135.6m | £148.0m | £170.5m | £170.5m | £170.5m | £170.5m |
Premier League distributions◦Where this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m | - | - | - | - | - | £170.5m | £170.5m | £170.5m | £170.5m |
UEFA distributions◦Where this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m Sources: Wikipedia | - | - | - | - | - | £0.0m | £0.0m | £0.0m | £0.0m |
Commercial revenueWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | £2.0m | £2.3m | £8.7m | £12.1m | £18.1m | £18.1m | £18.1m | £18.1m | £18.1m |
Other revenueWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) AssumptionOther revenue £17.4m£17.4m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | £5.0m | £0.7m | £73.5m | £8.8m | £17.4m | £17.4m | £17.4m | £17.4m | £17.4m |
Total staff costsWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | £57.4m | £61.4m | £100.1m | £136.2m | £158.4m | £158.4m | £158.4m | £158.4m | £158.4m |
Other operating costsWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | - | £18.4m | £23.0m | £27.9m | £34.3m | £34.3m | £34.3m | £34.3m | £34.3m |
EBITDA◦Where this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | - | -£25.9m | £91.4m | £5.5m | £6.4m | £2.6m | £4.0m | £2.6m | £2.6m |
Player registration amortisationWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | - | £29.7m | £41.2m | £61.6m | £69.1m | £69.1m | £69.1m | £69.1m | £69.1m |
Player registration impairmentWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationPlayer registration impairment£0.0m = no impairment assumed: impairments follow specific squad events (a player written down after injury or exclusion) and are not forecastable from public data. Any impairment would reduce the result below this base case | - | - | - | - | - | £0.0m | £0.0m | £0.0m | £0.0m |
Operating profit/(loss)Where this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationOperating profit/(loss) excluding player trading-£66.5m = EBITDA − player amortisation; this filer does not disclose depreciation separately, so it already sits inside other operating costs and is not deducted twice CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | -£32.2m | -£55.6m | £50.2m | -£56.1m | -£62.8m | -£66.5m | -£65.2m | -£66.5m | -£66.5m |
Profit on disposal of player registrationsWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationProfit on disposal of registrations£31.1m = known transactions (subledger) + baseline assumption for windows that have not yet happened CalculationKnown disposals (subledger: fee − NBV per player)£0.0m = guaranteed fee − net book value at disposal, per player AssumptionBaseline disposal profit £31.06m£31.1m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | £55.8m | £6.8m | £1.9m | £0.3m | £91.0m | £31.1m | £31.1m | £31.1m | £31.1m |
Finance incomeWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) AssumptionFinance income £0.19m£0.2m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | £1.7m | £0.9m | £0.3m | £0.2m | - | £0.2m | £0.2m | £0.2m | £0.2m |
Finance costsWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationFinance costs£18.7m = interest on debt instruments + other finance charges + interest on opening revolver draws (in-year draws accrue from the following period) CalculationFinancing fy2029: interest £0.0m, closing debt £0.0m£0.0m = per instrument: interest = avg(opening, closing) × rate; closing debt = Σ balances after drawdowns, repayments and schedule AssumptionNet finance costs £18.7m£18.7m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) | £8.4m | £7.7m | £7.8m | £10.5m | £18.7m | £18.7m | £18.7m | £18.7m | £18.7m |
Profit/(loss) before taxWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationProfit/(loss) before tax-£54.0m = operating profit + player disposal profit + finance income − finance costs CalculationOperating profit/(loss) excluding player trading-£66.5m = EBITDA − player amortisation; this filer does not disclose depreciation separately, so it already sits inside other operating costs and is not deducted twice CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 AssumptionPL central distributions £170.5m£170.5m CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution EventNo European competition 2028/29 (assumed)£0.0m CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m CalculationProfit on disposal of registrations£31.1m = known transactions (subledger) + baseline assumption for windows that have not yet happened CalculationKnown disposals (subledger: fee − NBV per player)£0.0m = guaranteed fee − net book value at disposal, per player AssumptionBaseline disposal profit £31.06m£31.1m AssumptionFinance income £0.19m£0.2m CalculationFinance costs£18.7m = interest on debt instruments + other finance charges + interest on opening revolver draws (in-year draws accrue from the following period) CalculationFinancing fy2029: interest £0.0m, closing debt £0.0m£0.0m = per instrument: interest = avg(opening, closing) × rate; closing debt = Σ balances after drawdowns, repayments and schedule AssumptionNet finance costs £18.7m£18.7m Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | £16.9m | -£55.5m | £44.5m | -£66.2m | £14.9m | -£54.0m | -£52.6m | -£54.0m | -£54.0m |
Tax charge/(credit)Where this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationTax charge/(credit)-£11.9m = pre-tax loss £-53.97m × 22% credit-recognition rate, matching the filed pattern of deferred-tax assets recognised on losses CalculationProfit/(loss) before tax-£54.0m = operating profit + player disposal profit + finance income − finance costs CalculationOperating profit/(loss) excluding player trading-£66.5m = EBITDA − player amortisation; this filer does not disclose depreciation separately, so it already sits inside other operating costs and is not deducted twice CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m CalculationProfit on disposal of registrations£31.1m = known transactions (subledger) + baseline assumption for windows that have not yet happened CalculationKnown disposals (subledger: fee − NBV per player)£0.0m = guaranteed fee − net book value at disposal, per player AssumptionBaseline disposal profit £31.06m£31.1m AssumptionFinance income £0.19m£0.2m CalculationFinance costs£18.7m = interest on debt instruments + other finance charges + interest on opening revolver draws (in-year draws accrue from the following period) CalculationFinancing fy2029: interest £0.0m, closing debt £0.0m£0.0m = per instrument: interest = avg(opening, closing) × rate; closing debt = Σ balances after drawdowns, repayments and schedule AssumptionNet finance costs £18.7m£18.7m AssumptionDeferred-tax credit rate on losses 22%22% Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | -£0.1m | - | - | £0.0m | £0.0m | -£11.9m | -£11.6m | -£11.9m | -£11.9m |
Profit/(loss) for the yearWhere this number comes from (2028/29F) CalculationProfit/(loss) for the year-£42.1m = PBT − tax CalculationProfit/(loss) before tax-£54.0m = operating profit + player disposal profit + finance income − finance costs CalculationOperating profit/(loss) excluding player trading-£66.5m = EBITDA − player amortisation; this filer does not disclose depreciation separately, so it already sits inside other operating costs and is not deducted twice CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 FactStadium capacity 2028/29: 11307 seats (official, high)11,307 seats AssumptionAttendance utilisation 98.8%98.8% Assumption19 home league matches19 matches Assumption1 home domestic cup ties1 matches Assumption0 home European ties0 matches AssumptionMatchday yield £30.16/attendee30.16 GBP CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationPremier League central distribution£170.5m = pl_total 2028/29 resolved directly: 170.5 CalculationUEFA distribution 2028/29: zero - club not in European competition£0.0m = no European participation ⇒ no UEFA distribution CalculationNot modelled for 2028/29: no evidenced domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m ContractHummel (kit-manufacturer) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (shirt-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractMrQ (sleeve-sponsor) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum ContractVitality (Vitality Health / Vitality Life) (stadium-naming) - value not reliably reported, excluded from sum AssumptionCommercial base beyond registered deals £18.11m£18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m CalculationProfit on disposal of registrations£31.1m = known transactions (subledger) + baseline assumption for windows that have not yet happened CalculationKnown disposals (subledger: fee − NBV per player)£0.0m = guaranteed fee − net book value at disposal, per player AssumptionBaseline disposal profit £31.06m£31.1m AssumptionFinance income £0.19m£0.2m CalculationFinance costs£18.7m = interest on debt instruments + other finance charges + interest on opening revolver draws (in-year draws accrue from the following period) CalculationFinancing fy2029: interest £0.0m, closing debt £0.0m£0.0m = per instrument: interest = avg(opening, closing) × rate; closing debt = Σ balances after drawdowns, repayments and schedule AssumptionNet finance costs £18.7m£18.7m CalculationTax charge/(credit)-£11.9m = pre-tax loss £-53.97m × 22% credit-recognition rate, matching the filed pattern of deferred-tax assets recognised on losses CalculationProfit/(loss) before tax-£54.0m = operating profit + player disposal profit + finance income − finance costs CalculationOperating profit/(loss) excluding player trading-£66.5m = EBITDA − player amortisation; this filer does not disclose depreciation separately, so it already sits inside other operating costs and is not deducted twice CalculationEBITDA£2.6m = revenue − staff costs − other operating costs CalculationTotal revenue£195.3m = matchday + media + commercial CalculationMatchday revenue 2028/29£6.7m = (11307 seats × 98.8% utilisation) × (19 league + 1 domestic cup + 0 European home games) × £30.16 per attendee ÷ 1,000,000 CalculationMedia / broadcasting revenue£170.5m = domestic league central distribution + UEFA distributions + domestic cup prize money CalculationCommercial revenue fy2029: 0 contracted deals + other commercial base (4 active deal(s) with unreported value excluded)£18.1m = Σ guaranteed annual values of 0 active deals (£0.0m) + other commercial base £18.1m CalculationTotal staff costs£158.4m AssumptionStaff costs £158.42m£158.4m AssumptionOther operating costs £34.33m£34.3m CalculationPlayer registration amortisation£69.1m = held at the club's own last filed amortisation charge: the player subledger holds no registrations for this period and there is no filed NBV anchor to run residual cohorts off AssumptionPlayer amortisation £69.12m£69.1m CalculationProfit on disposal of registrations£31.1m = known transactions (subledger) + baseline assumption for windows that have not yet happened CalculationKnown disposals (subledger: fee − NBV per player)£0.0m = guaranteed fee − net book value at disposal, per player AssumptionBaseline disposal profit £31.06m£31.1m AssumptionFinance income £0.19m£0.2m CalculationFinance costs£18.7m = interest on debt instruments + other finance charges + interest on opening revolver draws (in-year draws accrue from the following period) CalculationFinancing fy2029: interest £0.0m, closing debt £0.0m£0.0m = per instrument: interest = avg(opening, closing) × rate; closing debt = Σ balances after drawdowns, repayments and schedule AssumptionNet finance costs £18.7m£18.7m AssumptionDeferred-tax credit rate on losses 22%22% Sources: Companies House (audited statutory accounts) · Transfermarkt · Wikipedia · Football Business Journal · SportsMint Media · SportsMint Media | £17.1m | -£55.5m | £44.5m | -£66.2m | £14.9m | -£42.1m | -£41.0m | -£42.1m | -£42.1m |