PSRwatchPSRwatch

Dara O'Shea

Centre-Back27· Ireland
Ipswich Town logoIpswich Town squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Dara O'Shea costs Ipswich Town about £5m a year in 2026/27: £2m of wages (reported gross salary) and £3m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 2.1 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 13th highest cost of 36 on the squad and 344th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £12m; contract to 2030-06-30 (4 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£5m

2.1 pts of the ratio at £227m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£2m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£12m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
4 seasons

To 2030-06-30, signing date not reported.

Market value
£13m

£2m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The £12m reported fee plus an estimated £0m of agent costs is spread straight-line over the contract. Signing date not reported: the charge is assumed straight-line from this season. Capitalised cost £12m = fee £12m + estimated agent cost £0m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£3m£9m£2m£5m2.12
2027/28£3m£6m£2m£5m2.12
2028/29£3m£3m£2m£5m2.12
2029/30£3m£0m£2m£5m2.12

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£7m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£12m

The charge falls away after 2029/30.

Ratio contribution
2.1 pts

Of a 46% club ratio; 3.5% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2024/25 Signed Burnley FC to Ipswich Townfee £12m
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.