PSRwatchPSRwatch

Tim Iroegbunam

Central Midfield23· England
Hull City logoHull City squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Tim Iroegbunam costs Hull City about £4m a year in 2026/27: £1m-£2m of wages (a PSRwatch estimate) and £3m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 2.4 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 5th highest cost of 38 on the squad and 391st of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £13m; contract to 2031-06-30 (5 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£4m

2.4 pts of the ratio at £184m of football income.

Wage (estimate)
£1m-£2m

Central £2m. Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£13m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
5 seasons

To 2031-06-30, joined 2026-09-01.

Market value
£15m

£2m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The £13m reported fee plus an estimated £0m of agent costs is spread straight-line over the contract. Capitalised cost £13m = fee £13m + estimated agent cost £0m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£3m£10m£2mest£4m2.37
2027/28£3m£8m£2mest£4m2.37
2028/29£3m£5m£2mest£4m2.37
2029/30£3m£3m£2mest£4m2.37
2030/31£3m£0m£2mest£4m2.37

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£9m

Range £6m to £9m on the wage estimate.

Amortisation still to run off
£13m

The charge falls away after 2030/31.

Ratio contribution
2.4 pts

Of a 37% club ratio; 4.6% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2024/25 Signed Aston Villa to Everton FCfee £9m
    Source page
  • 2024/25 Signed Aston Villa to Evertonfee £9m
    Source page
  • 2026/27 Signed from Everton FCfee £13m · 4-year contract (assumed)
    Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost. Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.