PSRwatchPSRwatch

Ryan Giles

Left-Back26· England
Hull City logoHull City squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Ryan Giles costs Hull City about £6m a year in 2026/27: £2m of wages (reported gross salary) and £4m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 3.4 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 1st highest cost of 38 on the squad and 277th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £4m; contract to 2027-06-30 (expiring: 1 season left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£6m

3.4 pts of the ratio at £184m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£2m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£4m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
expiring

To 2027-06-30, signing date not reported.

Market value
£10m

£6m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The £4m reported fee plus an estimated £0m of agent costs is spread straight-line over the contract. Signing date not reported: the charge is assumed straight-line from this season. Capitalised cost £5m = fee £4m + estimated agent cost £0m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£4m£0m£2m£6m3.41

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£2m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£4m

The charge falls away after 2026/27.

Ratio contribution
3.4 pts

Of a 37% club ratio; 6.7% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2024/25 Signed Luton Town to Hull Cityfee £4m
    Source page
  • 2024/25 loan Hull City to Middlesbrough FCloan
    Source page
  • 2024/25 Returned from loan Hull City to Luton Townloan
    Source page
  • 2025/26 Returned from loan Middlesbrough FC to Hull Cityloan
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.