PSRwatchPSRwatch

Nathan Collins

Centre-Back25· Ireland
Brentford logoBrentford squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Nathan Collins costs Brentford about £2m a year in 2026/27: £2m of wages (reported gross salary) and £0m of annual transfer-fee cost (apportioned). That is 0.6 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 27th highest cost of 34 on the squad and 550th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £0m; contract to 2029-06-30 (3 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£2m

0.6 pts of the ratio at £258m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£2m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£0m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
3 seasons

To 2029-06-30, signing date not reported.

Market value
£25m

£25m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

No acquisition terms are in evidence for this player, so the row carries an apportioned share of the club's filed amortisation. That is an apportionment, not a reported fee. Signing date not reported: the charge is assumed straight-line from this season.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£0m£0m£2m£2m0.61
2027/28£0m£0m£2m£2m0.61
2028/29£0m£0m£2m£2m0.61

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£5m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£0m

No charge to run off.

Ratio contribution
0.6 pts

Of a 67% club ratio; 1% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

No completed move involving Nathan Collins is recorded in the 2024/25, 2025/26 or 2026/27 ledgers. Earlier moves are outside the data PSRwatch holds.

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.