On PSRwatch's ledger Alex Paulsen costs AFC Bournemouth about £3m a year in 2026/27: £2m-£4m of wages (a PSRwatch estimate) and £0m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 0.8 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 25th highest cost of 32 on the squad and 480th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £0m; contract to 2027-06-30 (expiring: 1 season left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.
0.8 pts of the ratio at £330m of football income.
Central £3m. Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses and employer NI are not in it.
Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.
To 2027-06-30, joined 2026-06-01.
No valuation in the squad source.
Transfer fee and how it is written down
The reported fee plus an estimated agent cost is spread straight-line over the contract.
| Season | Amortisation (accounts) | Closing book value | Wage | Annual cost | Ratio pts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026/27this season | £0m | £0m | £3mest | £3m | 0.84 |
Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.
What is still to come
Range £2m to £4m on the wage estimate.
No charge to run off.
Of a 68% club ratio; 1.7% of the squad ledger.
Transfer history
- 2024/25 Signed Wellington Phoenix to AFC Bournemouthfee £2mSource page
- 2024/25 loan AFC Bournemouth to Auckland FCloanSource page
- 2025/26 Returned from loan Auckland FC to AFC BournemouthloanSource page
- 2025/26 loan AFC Bournemouth to Lechia GdanskloanSource page
- 2026/27 Loaned in to Motherwell FCloan · 1-year contract (assumed)Source pageWage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
- 2026/27 Loaned in to Motherwell FCloan · 1-year contract (assumed)Source pageWage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.