PSRwatchPSRwatch

Tommy Setford

SEN20· England
Arsenal logoArsenal squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Tommy Setford costs Arsenal about £12m a year in 2026/27: £7m of wages (reported gross salary) and £5m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 1.6 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 17th highest cost of 26 on the squad and 124th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £15m; contract to 2030-06-30 (4 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£12m

1.6 pts of the ratio at £767m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£7m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£15m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
4 seasons

To 2030-06-30, joined 2026-06-01.

Market value
not reported

No valuation in the squad source.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The reported fee plus an estimated agent cost is spread straight-line over the contract.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£5m£10m£7m£12m1.59
2027/28£5m£5m£7m£12m1.59
2028/29£5m£0m£7m£12m1.59
2029/30£0m£0m£7m£7m0.94

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£29m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£15m

The charge falls away after 2029/30.

Ratio contribution
1.6 pts

Of a 64% club ratio; 3% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2026/27 Signed from Arsenal FC U21fee undisclosed · 4-year contract (assumed)
    Fee undisclosed by the source; the modelled effect uses a labelled PSRwatch estimate. Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost. Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page
  • 2026/27 Loaned in to Stevenage FCloan · 1-year contract (assumed)
    Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.