Confirmed transfer activity translated into spending-room impact. A transfer fee is normally spread across the player's contract as an annual transfer-fee cost; wages, signing fees, agent fees, loans and sales then change the live squad-cost position. Fees are reported figures where the source gives one; undisclosed fees are labelled and modelled with a PSRwatch estimate that never counts as income.
Signings and loans in
6
£116m of reported fees.
Sales and loans out
12
£138m of reported fees.
Annual squad-cost change
(£3m)
-0.9 percentage points of squad-cost ratio at £328m of football income.
Book profit on sales
£91m
Counts towards football income as the League's three-year average, not in full this season.
Player / item
Move
From / To
Fee
Contract
Annual transfer-fee cost
Book profit/loss
Ratio movement
Notes and source
Daniel Muñoz
In
Crystal Palace
£22m
4 yrs (assumed)
£6m
£0m
+3.3pp
Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost.
Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
Source pages are the provider's club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3). Contract lengths marked “assumed” use a typical length for the move type because the source did not report one.
PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA or any club.