PSRwatchPSRwatch

Manuel Ángel

Central Midfield22· Spain
Fulham logoFulham squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Manuel Ángel costs Fulham about £5m a year in 2026/27: £2m-£5m of wages (a PSRwatch estimate) and £1m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 1.8 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 15th highest cost of 27 on the squad and 350th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £3m; contract to 2029-06-30 (3 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£5m

1.8 pts of the ratio at £261m of football income.

Wage (estimate)
£2m-£5m

Central £4m. Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£3m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
3 seasons

To 2029-06-30, joined 2026-09-01.

Market value
£4m

£1m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The £3m reported fee plus an estimated £0m of agent costs is spread straight-line over the contract. Capitalised cost £3m = fee £3m + estimated agent cost £0m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£1m£2m£4mest£5m1.80
2027/28£1m£1m£4mest£5m1.80
2028/29£1m£0m£4mest£5m1.80

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£11m

Range £7m to £14m on the wage estimate.

Amortisation still to run off
£3m

The charge falls away after 2028/29.

Ratio contribution
1.8 pts

Of a 85% club ratio; 2.9% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2026/27 Signed from Real Madrid Castillafee £3m · 4-year contract (assumed)
    Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost. Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.