PSRwatchPSRwatch

Jack Grealish

Left Winger30· Englandon loan in
Everton logoEverton squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Jack Grealish costs Everton about £12m a year in 2026/27: £12m of wages (reported gross salary) and £0m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 4.5 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 3rd highest cost of 21 on the squad and 136th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £0m; contract to 2027-06-30 (expiring: 1 season left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£12m

4.5 pts of the ratio at £258m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£12m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£0m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
expiring

To 2027-06-30, signing date not reported.

Market value
£17m

£17m above book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

Arrived on a free transfer or a loan, so there is no acquisition cost to amortise.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£0m£0m£12m£12m4.53

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£12m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£0m

No charge to run off.

Ratio contribution
4.5 pts

Of a 71% club ratio; 7.9% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2025/26 loan Manchester City to Evertonloan
    Source page
  • 2025/26 Returned from loan Everton to Manchester Cityloan
    Source page
  • 2025/26 Returned from loan Everton FC to Manchester Cityloan
    Source page
  • 2025/26 loan Manchester City to Everton FCloan
    Source page
  • 2026/27 Loaned in from Manchester Cityloan · 1-year contract (assumed)
    Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.