PSRwatchPSRwatch

Matías Orozco

SEN18· Colombia
Brighton & Hove Albion logoBrighton & Hove Albion squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Matías Orozco costs Brighton & Hove Albion about £4m a year in 2026/27: £3m of wages (reported gross salary) and £1m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 1.2 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 30th highest cost of 39 on the squad and 390th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £3m; contract to 2030-06-30 (4 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£4m

1.2 pts of the ratio at £371m of football income.

Wage (reported)
£3m

Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses, image rights and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£3m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
4 seasons

To 2030-06-30, joined 2026-06-01.

Market value
not reported

No valuation in the squad source.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The reported fee plus an estimated agent cost is spread straight-line over the contract. Capitalised cost £4m = fee £3m + estimated agent cost £0m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£1m£2m£3m£4m1.18
2027/28£1m£1m£3m£4m1.18
2028/29£1m£0m£3m£4m1.18
2029/30£0m£0m£3m£4m0.94

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£14m

At the reported salary, to contract end.

Amortisation still to run off
£3m

The charge falls away after 2029/30.

Ratio contribution
1.2 pts

Of a 65% club ratio; 1.8% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2026/27 Signed from Deportivo Califee £3m · 4-year contract (assumed)
    Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost. Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page
  • 2026/27 Loaned in to CD Castellónloan · 1-year contract (assumed)
    Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.