PSRwatchPSRwatch

Nicolas Jackson

Centre-Forward25· Senegal
Aston Villa logoAston Villa squad
Quick answer

On PSRwatch's ledger Nicolas Jackson costs Aston Villa about £16m a year in 2026/27: £4m-£8m of wages (a PSRwatch estimate) and £9m of annual transfer-fee cost. That is 2.8 percentage points of the club's squad-cost ratio, the 3rd highest cost of 33 on the squad and 75th of 621 named players in the league. Book value remaining £47m; contract to 2031-06-30 (5 seasons left). Independent PSRwatch estimates, not official figures.

Annual squad cost
£16m

2.8 pts of the ratio at £570m of football income.

Wage (estimate)
£4m-£8m

Central £7m. Gross pay before the player's own tax; bonuses and employer NI are not in it.

Book value remaining
£47m

Unamortised transfer cost. Not what the player is worth; a sale above it is book profit.

Contract
5 seasons

To 2031-06-30, joined 2026-08-28.

Market value
£34m

£13m below book value.

Transfer fee and how it is written down

The £47m reported fee plus an estimated £1m of agent costs is spread straight-line over the contract. Capitalised cost £48m = fee £47m + estimated agent cost £1m.

SeasonAmortisation (accounts)Closing book valueWageAnnual costRatio pts
2026/27this season£9m£37m£7mest£16m2.82
2027/28£9m£28m£7mest£16m2.82
2028/29£9m£19m£7mest£16m2.82
2029/30£9m£9m£7mest£16m2.82
2030/31£9m£0m£7mest£16m2.82

Accounting basis only. A second column applying the regulators' amortisation cap is deliberately not shown until the rule text, its effective date and its applicability to this signing are sourced and encoded (see the methodology page). The wage column assumes the current wage runs to contract end.

What is still to come

Remaining wage commitment
£34m

Range £22m to £39m on the wage estimate.

Amortisation still to run off
£47m

The charge falls away after 2030/31.

Ratio contribution
2.8 pts

Of a 65% club ratio; 5.7% of the squad ledger.

Transfer history

  • 2025/26 loan Chelsea to Bayern Munichloan fee £14m
    Source page
  • 2026/27 Signed from Chelseafee £47m · 4-year contract (assumed)
    Contract length not reported; a typical length is assumed for the annual transfer-fee cost. Wage not reported; a bounded PSRwatch estimate is used.
    Source page

Moves come from provider club-season transfer pages (specialist database, tier 3), collected and committed by PSRwatch. Fees are as reported there; undisclosed stays undisclosed.

PSRwatch is independent. Figures are unofficial estimates from public filings, transfer data and PSRwatch modelling. They are not endorsed by the Premier League, EFL, UEFA, any club or any player.